single album

Artist: Killswitch Engage
Release date:
09 December 2016
Genre: Metalcore
Posted by: Musictour Admin

Killswitch Engage - "BEYOND THE FLAMES (Home Video Vol 2)"

Killswitch Engage
Beyond The Flames: Home Video Volume II is a treasure trove of gripping content containing over 3 ½ hours of footage that is sure to delight KsE fans. At the heart of this release is a 75-minute documentary that chronicles the return of original vocalist Jesse Leach, after nearly a decade of being apart, to the band he helped form back in 1999.

The piece also takes a close look at the KsE early years that eventually led to Leach's initial departure. Produced and directed by KsE storyteller Denise Korycki, this documentary picks up right where their 2005 {Set This} World Ablaze release left off, revealing the untold rest-of-the Killswitch Engage story.

For those KsE fans craving more live footage, Beyond The Flames: Home Video Volume II definitely doesn’t disappoint. 17 live performances recorded between 2012-2016 have been captured from around the globe, including Leach's first show back in the band (track list in details below).

Additional bonus material includes music videos, unique individual band member profiles, outtakes, and a bonus audio disc of six, previously unreleased live tracks from the band's now- legendary 2014 "Monster Mosh" show in Worcester, Massachusetts. The track listing for the live CD is below.

1. "No End in Sight"
2. "Life to Lifeless"
3. "Always"
4. "In Due Time"
5. "My Curse"
6. "The End of Heartache"

Track List for 17 Live Performances: 
1 - Numbered Days (NE Metal & HC Fest - Worcester, MA 2012)
2 - Self Revolution (NE Metal & HC Fest - Worcester, MA 2012)
3 - Rose Of Sharyn (NE Metal & HC Fest - Worcester, MA 2012)
4 - The Arms of Sorrow (Download UK 2012)
5 - The Hell In Me (Fuji Rock - Japan 2012)
6 - The End OF Heartache (Brixton Academy - UK 2014)
7 - Beyond The Flames (Download UK 2014)
8 - Temple From The Within (This Is Hardcore - Philadelphia, PA 2014)
9 - Vide Infra (This Is Hardcore - Philadelphia, PA 2014)
10 - Fixation On The Darkness (Knotfest - San Bernardino, CA 2014)
11 - My Last Serenade (Knotfest - San Bernardino, CA 2014)
12 - Always (Monster's Mosh - Worcester, MA 2014)
13 - In Due Time (Monster's Mosh - Worcester, MA 2014)
14 - Strength Of The Mind (Brooklyn Bowl - Las Vegas, NV 2016)
15 - Alone I Stand (Brooklyn Bowl - Las Vegas, NV 2016)
16 - The New Awakening (Brooklyn Bowl - Las Vegas, NV 2016)
17 - My Curse (Brixton Academy - UK 2014)