Stevie Wonder’s New Tour Set List Dedicated to Only One Album

Stevie Wonder launched his tour, where he will perform his classic album ‘Songs in the Key of Life’ in its entirety, last night at Madison Square Garden.

Normally, one of these album tours, which have become popular in the last decade, would include a playing of an album surrounded by all of the other hits of the artist but ‘Songs in the Key of Life’ is an exception to that rule. When the double-LP was released in 1976, it not only took up four album sides but also an additional seven-inch single that contained four more songs. That's a lot of music to fit into an evening and Wonder kept the show to just the album plus a closer of his hit ‘Superstition’.

It's OK, though. Songs in the Key of Life is filled with so many well known songs that it sounds like a hits concert all on its own. Singles from the album included ‘Sir Duke’, ‘I Wish’, ‘As’ and ‘Another Star’ while album cuts, such as ‘Isn't She Lovely’, ‘Love's In Need of Love Today’, ‘Pastime Paradise’ and ‘If It's Magic’, will have the audience singing along most of the evening. The full setlist is below:

Set 1

Love's in Need of Love Today

Have a Talk With God

Village Ghetto Land


Sir Duke

I Wish

Knocks Me Off My Feet

Pastime Paradise

Summer Soft

Ordinary Pain


Ebony Eyes


Set 2

Isn't She Lovely

Joy Inside My Tears

Black Man

All Day Sucker

Easy Goin' Evening (My Mama's Call)

Ngiculela ' Es Una Historia ' I Am Singing

If It's Magic


Another Star


Leave your thought