single album

Artist: Aretha Franklin & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Release date:
10 November 2017
Genre: R&B
Posted by: Musictour Admin


Aretha Franklin & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


A Brand New Me Weaves Classic Vocals From The Queen of Soul’s Biggest Hits For Atlantic Records Together With Newly Recorded Arrangements

By The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Available On CD, LP, And Digitally On November 10 From Rhino

In January 1967, a 24-year old Aretha Franklin signed to Atlantic Records and began one of the most legendary runs in music history, releasing five U.S. hit singles in that year alone. Rhino celebrates the 50th anniversary of Franklin’s historic signing with an opportunity to hear her classic Atlantic masters like never before.

A BRAND NEW ME: ARETHA FRANKLIN WITH THE ROYAL PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA pairs classic vocals from some of the most iconic songs that the Queen of Soul recorded for Atlantic Records with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The album will be available from Rhino on November 10 on CD, LP, digital download, and streaming services.

A BRAND NEW ME features Franklin’s instantly recognizable voice woven together with new orchestral arrangements. The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra recorded the music at Abbey Road Studios in London, with brand new backing vocals led by Grammy®-winning singer Patti Austin.

The result is another timeless record that retains the soul, groove, and gospel power of Franklin’s revered talent. Among the standout tracks are newly re-imagined versions of classics like the Billboard #1 R&B hits “Respect,” “Think,” “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied),” and “Angel.”

The album was produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman, the masterminds behind the massive worldwide success of If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, which recently topped the charts in multiple countries and has sold more than 1.5 million copies.

Nick Patrick says: “There is a reason that Aretha Franklin is called the ‘Queen of Soul.’ There is nothing more exciting than that incredible voice taking you on an emotional roller coaster ride through her amazing repertoire of songs. To have the opportunity to work with that voice on this project has been the greatest honor and to hear a symphony orchestra wrapped around those performances is breathtaking.”

Don Reedman says: “I was 15 years old when a song came on the radio called ‘Rock A Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody.’ It blew me away; the power, the soul. The feeling that went through me got me hooked on Aretha and I have been ever since. To be able to make this album and be able to select songs from hits like ‘Respect’ to ‘Think’ then blend them with classic songs like ‘Let It Be’ and ‘Border Song’ and create an album which is versatile and fresh is truly an honor.”

James Williams, Managing Director of The Royal Philharmonic says: “The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is thrilled to perform on this new recording, combining Aretha Franklin’s iconic voice with lush new arrangements of her greatest hit songs for full orchestra, bringing a whole new generation to the music of this legendary performer.”


CD / Digital

1. “Think”

2. “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)”

3. “I Say A Little Prayer”

4. “Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do)”

5. “A Brand New Me”

6. “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)”

7. “Angel”

8. “Border Song (Holy Moses)”

9. “Let It Be”

10. “People Get Ready”

11. “Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)”

12. “You’re All I Need To Get By”

13. “Son Of A Preacher Man”

14. “Respect”



1. “Think”

2. “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)”

3. “I Say A Little Prayer”

4. “A Brand New Me”

5. “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)”

6. “Angel”


1. “Border Song (Holy Moses)”

2. “Let It Be”

3. “People Get Ready”

4. “You’re All I Need To Get By”

5. “Son Of A Preacher Man”

6. “Respect”


single album

Artist: Faith Evans
Release date:
19 May 2017
Genre: R&B, Hip-hop
Posted by: Musictour Admin

Faith Evans - “The King & I”

Faith Evans
  1. “A Billion”
  2. “Legacy”
  3. “Beautiful” (Interlude)
  4. “Can’t Get Enough”
  5. “Don’t Test Me”
  6. “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard
  7. “Tryna Get By”
  8. “The Reason”
  9. “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease
  10. “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
  11. “Wife Commandments”
  12. “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
  13. “A Little Romance”
  14. “The Baddest” (Interlude)
  15. “Fool For You”
  16. “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace
  17. “Got Me Twisted”
  18. “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg
  19. “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes
  20. “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P
  21. “One In The Same”
  22. “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere
  23. “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim
  24. “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss
  25. “It Was Worth It”

single album

Artist: John Legend
Release date:
02 December 2016
Genre: R&B
Posted by: Musictour Admin

John Legend - "Darkness and Light"

John Legend

Darkness and Light is the fifth studio album by American singer John Legend. The album is set to release on December 2, 2016 by GOOD Music and Columbia Records. The album will feature guest appearances from Chance the Rapper, Brittany Howard, and Miguel. The album is supported by two singles "Love Me Now", and "Penthouse Floor" featuring Chance the Rapper.

The album's lead single "Love Me Now" was released on October 7, 2016. On October 6, 2016, the music video was released for the single. On November 18, 2016, the album's second single "Penthouse Floor" featuring Chance the Rapper, was released. On November 25, 2016, the album's third single "I Know Better", was released.